Birmingham Perl QA Hackathon

I’m back from the 2009 Perl QA Hackathon (http://qa-hackathon.org/) where I acted as a spare programmer.

Barbie and JJ and the Birmingham Perl Mongers (http://birmingham.pm.org/) organized an excellent event.  I’m really going to have to do some exercise after eating so well too.

For my own reference if no-one else’s, here are some of the places I’ve just eaten in Birmingham so that I can remember them.

  • Shimla Pinks – An upmarket Indian restaurant
  • The Handmade burger company – decent burgers
  • The Thai Orchid on Bennetts Hill – Excellent food and service.
  • Bar Room Bar at the Mail box – excellent pizzas
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers