Template::Timer and Test::MockObject don’t appear to play nice

My google juice didn’t seem to work today so I needed mst to help me find this.  I figured I’d better note it down so at least I can find it again in the future.

https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=16805

I was getting this error on a few (but definitely not all) of my tests when trying to load them up in the perl debugger.

Couldn't load class (OurApp) because: Couldn't load class (Company::AppKit::View::AppKitTT) because: Couldn't load class (Catalyst::View::TT) because: Died at Template/Timer.pm line 69.

This was a catalyst application. It turns out that Test::MockObject and Template::Timer don’t appear to get on. The bug report explains it all far better than I can. It also looks like no-one wants to fix it right now. The problem only really appears to affect debugging and only then with Test::MockObject so you should find it easy enough to patch that locally on your dev box only and not worry about it thereafter.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers